

Meeting Details

Meeting Purpose:	Annual General Meeting
Date:	13 - 11 - 2022
	•
	Tanya Davis (TD) Lou Simmonds (LS) Anna Wilson (AW) Paula Teal (PT) Grace Nattrass (GT) Charlie Nelson (CN) Rachel Banner (RB) Tessa Lewis (TL) Hannah Simpson (HS) Stephanie Doots (SD) Aisling Delacey (AD) Alison Nichols (AN) Caroline Lindsay (CL) Amanda Jayne (AJ) Lisa Bartley (LB) There were a further 5 attendees who did not provide their name.



Apologies:	Clair Andrews Gaby Kerfoot Jeanette Palmer Marianne Dorn Nikki Engelbach Rachel Jackson Rebecca Maffia
	Rebecca Maffia Teresa Hayes Susanne Pender

Matters Arising

#	Action	Status	Owner
1	There were no matters arising regarding 2021 AGM minutes.	Complete	TW

Meeting Agenda

#	Agenda Item	Discussion Notes	Owner
1	Chair's Welcome	BH welcomed all members and thanked the Council Officers, Board Members and Co opted Members for their ongoing voluntary support over the last year. TW confirmed the formal apologies received and thanked those members for sending apologies ahead of the meeting. The 2021 AGM Minutes were presented. The minutes were ratified, proposed by Tanya Davis and seconded by Geoff Sharpe as an accurate representation of the meeting.	вн
5	Chair's Report	BH presented the Chair's Report which can be found at https://same-entrance-d65.notion.site/IRVAP-Chair-Report-10-11-22-d086733269e04773861615effb6b5657 Highlights of the report include: Improvements to the membership system The formation of a registration board Improvements in member communications New CPD evidence streamlined approach Looking ahead the report highlights: Increased collaboration New CPD resources Improved access to mentoring and support Improved business and professional advice Representation in the industry 	ВН

Version Control: 18112022 | Template Author: TW



		 Free entry to current IRVAP members to an IRVAP Conference in spring 2023 Comments from members included: CM thanked IRVAP for the renewal improvements TA thanked IRVAP for the support and communication as a new member LH,GS, AH, GB, CM, SP, MJ, JB all thanks BH for her work 	
6	Membership Secretary Update	TW presented the membership secretary's report which was presented and taken as read. GN supported the idea of a research category.	TW
7 - 8	Presentation and adoption of Accounts	TW presented the accounts in DW absence. The accounts were ratified, proposed by GS and seconded by MH and LH.	DW
9	ICH Board Report	The ICH report was presented as part of the Chair's Report. There were no questions.	вн
	IEH Board Report	GB presented the IEH Board report highlighting a predominance in membership towards UWTM use for members, a global membership and the ongoing programme of a research log book.	GB
10	AOB	There was no other business put forwards	
11	Closing Remarks	BH thanked all the Council Officers and in particular, Micelle O'Brien, Grainne Chaba Ni Byrne and Ellie Cooke as retiring Officers from Council BH reminded attendees to log attendance as CPD. BH thanked members for attending.	
12	Council Election	All Council Officers, Coopted Members and Board Members resigned their position. BH thanked the Council Officers retiring from their roles for their support, dedication and hard work.	TW
		The following candidates were uncontested and therefore duly elected into honorary roles for the 2022-23 term:	
		Barbara Houlding IRVAP Chair Deborah Winchester Treasurer Tom Worman Membership Secretary	
		The following candidates were nominated for Council Officer, as the threshold set out in the constitution for the total number of officers was not exceeded there is no	

Version Control: 18112022 | Template Author: TW



election required and the following are duly elected onto the IRVAP Council: **Susanne Pender** Sarah Ward **Avril Coleman** Angela Hall **Grace Nattrass Gaby Kerfoot Geoff Sharp** The following members have offered to support the IRVAP Council as Co-opted Members: **Lisa Bartley Kerrie Oakley Carly Nairn** The following members have offered to join and form the 2022/23 ICH Board: Sarah Ward (ICH Chair) Paula Teal Jenny Best **Maria Johnston Laura Hackett Jess Moreton Miranda Cosstick** The IEH Board is to be reformed in late 2022 following the resignation of the current IEH Chair.

Actions

#	Action	Owner
1	There were no actions at this meeting	